International Advisory Board

Chair: Prof. Klaus TOEPFER, Former Executive Director UNEP and Executive Director IASS Potsdam

  • Prof. Maged AL-SHERBINY, President of Academy of Scientific Research and Technology (ASRT) – Egypt
  • Prof. Edouard BREZIN, Ecole Normale Superieure, Departement de Physique – France
  • Dr. Catherine CESARSKY, Haut-commissaire à l’Energie Atomique Bâtiment Siège – France
  • Prof. Richard COOPER, Maurits C. Boas Professor of International Economics, Harvard University – United States of America
  • Prof. Omar FASSI-FEHRI, Permanent Secretary of the Hassan II Academy of Science and Technology – Morocco
  • Prof. Peter GRUSS, President of the Max Planck Gesellschaft – Germany
  • Mr. Michel JARRAUD, Secretary General of the World Meteorological Organization – Switzerland
  • Prof. Joshua JORTNER, Professor of Chemistry at Tel Aviv University – Israel
  • Prof. Menas KAFATOS, Professor at the School of Earth & Environmental Sciences, Chapman University
  • Prof. Gretchen KALONJI, Assistant Director-General UNESCO – France
  • Sir Chris LLEWELLYN-SMITH, Rudolf Peierls Centre for Theoretical Physics, University of Oxford – UK
  • Prof. Friedbert PFLUGER, Director of European Centre for Energy and Resource Security (EUCERS), King’s College London – Germany
  • Prof. Jeffrey SACHS, Director at The Earth Institute, Columbia University – – USA [tbc]
  • Prof. Ismail SERAGELDIN, Director of The Library of Alexandria – Egypt
  • Prof. Herwig SCHOPPER, Former Director General of CERN – Switzerland – Switzerland
  • Prof. Khaled TOUKAN, Minister for Energy and Mineral Resources – Jordan
  • Dr. George VASSILIOU, Former President of The Republic of Cyprus – Cyprus

Permanent link to this article: