Scientific Program Committee

Chair: Prof. Jos LELIEVELD, Professor at The Cyprus Institute and MPI for Chemistry – Cyprus/Germany

  • Prof. Dr. Khaled A.S. AL-RASHEID, Professor at the Zoology Department, College of Science, King Saud University -Saudi Arabia
  • Dr. Odeh AL-JAYYOUSI, Vice President of the Royal Scientific Society – Jordan
  • Prof. Ghassem ASRAR, Director of World Climate Research Programme – Switzerland
  • Prof. Leonard BARRIE, Vice President of Research at The Cyprus Institute – Cyprus
  • Mrs. Amel Bida, Regional Centre for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (“RCREEE”) – Egypt
  • Prof. Martin CLAUSSEN, Director at  Max-Planck Institute for Meteorology, and Professor at University of Hamburg – Germany
  • Prof. Dr. H. Nüzhet DALFES, Eurasia Institute of Earth Sciences, Istanbul Technical University – Turkey
  • Dr. Milan DACIC, Director at the Republic HydroMeteorological Service of Serbia – Serbia
  • Prof. Dr. Helmut DOSCH, Chairman of the DESY Board of Directors – Germany
  • Dr. Fabrizio FABRIZI, Head of ENEA-UTRINN-STD, Casacaccia Research Center – Italy
  • Prof. Mojib LATIF, GEOMAR – Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel – Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Venice GOUDA, Professor, National Research Center – Egypt
  • Prof. Ghislain DE MARSILY, Professor Emeritus – France
  • Prof. Dr. Rabi H. MOHTAR, Executive Director of the Qatar Environment and Energy Research Institute, Qatar Foundation – Qatar
  • Dr. Giorgos KALLIS, ICREA Research Professor at Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona – Spain
  • Prof. Jacob KARNI, Center for Energy Research, Weizmann Institute – Israel
  • Prof. Ulf KARLSSON, Research Leader Materials Physics at KTH Royal Institute of Technology – Sweden
  • Prof. Manfred LANGE, Director of EEWRC at The Cyprus Institute – Cyprus
  • Dr. Silas MICHAILIDIS, Director of Cyprus Meteorological Service – Cyprus
  • Dr. Abdallah MOKSSIT, Head of the National Center of Meteorological Research – Morocco
  • Prof. Ernest MONIZ, Professor of Physics at MIT – USA
  • Prof. Theodore PANAYIOTOU, Director at CIIM – Cyprus
  • Prof. Costas N. PAPANICOLAS, President of The Cyprus Institute – Cyprus
  • Prof. Robert PITZ-PAAL, Director at the Solar Institute DLR – Germany
  • Prof. Manthos SANTAMOURIS, University of Athens – Greece
  • Dr. Christos Zografos, Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Research Coordinator CLICO FP7 SSH at Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona – Spain

Permanent link to this article: